Tinting-laws.com

New Jersey Tint Laws

Penalties: Maximum $1,000 fine for first offense, and $5,000 for second or subsequent offenses (NJ Statutes 39:3-75.3) Keep in mind that New Jersey tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence. We always recommend double-checking our information with your local DMV or law

Actived: Just Now

URL: https://www.tinting-laws.com/new-jersey/

Window Tint Laws

(9 days ago) Window Tint Laws. Tinting-Laws.com aims to provide accurate and updated information on car window tint laws in United States. Every state has different laws, rules, regulations and guidelines and we are offering concise data for legally allowed window darkness and reflection for each of the 50 states. While we provide generic state tint law

Category:  Laws Go Now

Pennsylvania Tint Laws

(2 days ago) Tint law references: Pennsylvania Department of Transportation: Vehicle Window Tint Fact Sheet (.pdf file) Pennsylvania Code Title 75 - VEHICLES, § 4524. PA Code Chapter 175 Title 67: § 175.67. Glazing.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Alabama Tint Law Handout

(4 days ago) must comply with Alabama’s window tinting law, Act. 96-534, effective August 15, 1996. TITLE 32, MOTOR VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC, CHAPTER 5C MEDICAL WAIVERS COMPLIANCE STICKERS (32-5C-4) (32-5C-6) You may apply for an exemption from this …

Category:  Laws Go Now

New York Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Car window tinting laws in New York were enacted in 1991 and ammended in 2017. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in New York so make sure you read all about it below.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Wisconsin Tint Laws

(9 days ago) Wisconsin Window Tinting Laws. Wisconsin window tint laws permit windshield tint only on AS-1 line. Front side windows must have more than 50% VLT. Back side windows and rear windshield must allow over 35% of light in (35% VLT). Car window tinting laws in Wisconsin were enacted in 1996. We have provided all the necessary information about your

Category:  Laws Go Now

Oklahoma Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Tint law references: Oklahoma Statutes section 47-12-422: Restrictions on use of glass coating materials or sunscreening devices on windshields and windows. (open "Title 47. …

Category:  Laws Go Now

Louisiana Tint Laws

(9 days ago) Medical Exceptions: Louisiana law does NOT allow any medical exemptions that would allow you use special tint. Penalties: $150 for first offense, $250 for second offense, $350 for subsequent offenses. Keep in mind that Louisiana tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence.

Category:  Laws Go Now

The Vehicle Equipment Regulations, 1987

(Just Now) and application of the law. In order to preserve the integrity of the original statutes and regulations, errors that may have appeared are reproduced in this consolidation. V-2.1 REG 10 VEHICLE EQUIPMENT, 1987 2 Table of Contents PART I Title and Interpretation 1 Title 2 Interpretation

Category:  Laws Go Now

Montana Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Stickers: State law recommends but does not require stickers to identify legal tinting. Medical Exceptions: Montana allows medical exemptions for special tint. For more details about the specific terms of the exemption, consult your state law. Penalties: Misdemeanor with up to $500 fine and/or up to 6 months in county jail (Montana law 46-18-212).

Category:  Laws Go Now

Massachusetts Tint Laws

(3 days ago) Stickers: State law recommends but does not require stickers to identify legal tinting. Medical Exceptions: Massachusetts does permit medical exemptions for special tint. For more details about the specific terms of the exemption, consult your state law. Penalties: Up to $250 fine. Third or subsequent convictions will result in 90 day drivers

Category:  Laws Go Now

Indiana Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Tint law references: Indiana Code Title 9, Article 19, Chapter 19: Windows and Windshield Wipers. Tinting Laws. Stay updated. Don't fail vehicle inspections or pay large fines. Be the first to know about latest changes to State of Indiana tint laws on our Facebook feed. Ask a Traffic Lawyer Now.

Category:  Lawyer,  Laws Go Now

Alabama Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Tint law references: Alabama Code Title 32, Chapter 5C: Window tinting and medical exceptions. Alabama Department of Public Safety - Window Tinting Regulations (.pdf file) Alabama Law Enforcement Agency - Tinting Regulations. Medical exemption info: Alabama laws: Section 32-5C-4 - …

Category:  Laws Go Now

Illinois Tint Laws

(8 days ago) For more details about the specific terms of the exemption, consult your state law. Penalties: Petty offense with $50-$500 fine. Second or subsequent violations are class C misdemeanor with $100 - $500 fine. Keep in mind that Illinois tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence. We always

Category:  Laws Go Now

Alaska Tint Laws

(6 days ago) Stickers: No sticker to identify legal tinting is required by law. Medical Exceptions: Alaska allows medical exemptions for drivers or passengers who frequently travel in the vehicle. Medical exemptions must be renewed annually by an Alaska licensed physician. Penalties: Up to $300 and $10 surcharge if not fixed within specified time.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Virginia Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Tint law references: Code of Virginia § 46.2-1052. Tinting films, signs, decals, and stickers on windshields, etc.; penalties. Code of Virginia section 46.2-1052: Equipping certain motor vehicles with sun-shading or tinting films or applications. Vehicle Sun-Shading and Medical Waivers (Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles) Medical exemption

Category:  Laws Go Now

Tennessee Tint Laws

(9 days ago) Tennessee Window Tinting Laws. Tennessee window tint laws permit 70% VLT on windshields. All other windows may have 35% VLT (must allow more than 35% of light in). These tinting laws are valid for all vehicle types. Car window tinting laws in Tennessee were enacted in 1990. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window

Category:  Laws Go Now

Nevada Tint Laws

(6 days ago) Nevada does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: Dual side mirrors are required if back window is tinted. Restricted Colors: Colors RED and AMBER are not permitted. Tint Variance: State laws allow 7% light transmission tolerance.

Category:  Laws Go Now

California Tint Laws

(Just Now) California Window Tinting Laws. California window tint law restricts windshield tint on top 4 inches. Front side windows must have 70% light transmission or more. Back side windows and rear window may have any tint darkness. Car window tinting laws in California were enacted in 1999. We have provided all the necessary information about your car

Category:  Laws Go Now

New Hampshire Tint Laws

(3 days ago) Medical Exceptions: New Hampshire law does allow medical exemptions on the windshield and windows to the left and right of the driver. Penalties : Non-moving traffic violation. Keep in mind that New Hampshire tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Georgia Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Georgia does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: No restrictions. Restricted Colors: The tint colors of RED and AMBER are not legal by state law. Tint Variance: State laws allow 3% light transmission tolerance. Certificates: Manufacturers of film need

Category:  Laws Go Now

South Carolina Tint Laws

(4 days ago) South Carolina does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: Dual side mirrors are required if back window is tinted.; Restricted Colors: Tint colors red, amber and yellow are not permitted by law.; Certificates: Film manufacturers need to certify the film they sell in South Carolina.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Florida Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Car window tinting laws in Florida were enacted in 1991. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in Florida so make sure you read all about it …

Category:  Laws Go Now

Maryland Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Maryland does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: If the back window is tinted dual side mirrors are required.; Restricted Colors: Tint colors red, yellow and amber are not legal by Maryland law.; Certificates: Manufacturers of film need to certify the film they sell in the state.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Vermont Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Medical Exceptions: Vermont tinting law permits medical exemptions and allows the use of darker tint. Keep in mind that Vermont tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence. We always recommend double-checking our information with your local DMV or law enforcement authorities.

Category:  Laws Go Now

North Dakota Tint Laws

(2 days ago) Car window tinting laws in North Dakota were enacted in 2003. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in North Dakota so make sure you read all about it below.

Category:  Laws Go Now

South Dakota Tint Laws

(2 days ago) Car window tinting laws in South Dakota were enacted in 1989. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in South Dakota so make sure you read all about it below.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Washington D.C. Tint Laws

(3 days ago) Tint law references: Code of the District of Columbia - § 50–2207.02. Tinted windows prohibited. Medical exemption info: DC DMV - Medical Waivers for vehicle window tinting restrictions. Washington DC - Window Tint Waiver Request (.pdf file)

Category:  Laws Go Now

Arkansas Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Arkansas does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: No restrictions. Restricted Colors: No colors of tint are explicitly prohibited by law. Certificates: Film manufacturers are not …

Category:  Laws Go Now

Arizona Tint Laws

(7 days ago) Arizona does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: Dual side mirrors are required if back window is tinted. Restricted Colors: Arizona state law prohibits using red and amber tint colors. Certificates: Film manufacturers don't need to certify the film

Category:  Laws Go Now

Connecticut Tint Laws

(1 days ago) Medical Exceptions: Connecticut law allows medical exemptions for up to 20% VLT tint film. Keep in mind that Connecticut tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence. We always recommend double-checking our information with your local DMV or law enforcement authorities.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Kentucky Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Car window tinting laws in Kentucky were enacted in 1994. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in …

Category:  Laws Go Now

Mississippi Tint Laws

(1 days ago) Car window tinting laws in Mississippi were enacted in 1988, and amended in 2006. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in Mississippi so make sure you read all about it below.

Category:  Laws Go Now

Michigan Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Car window tinting laws in Michigan were enacted in 2000. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in …

Category:  Laws Go Now

Hawaii Tint Laws

(6 days ago) Medical Exceptions: Hawaii law does NOT allow medical exemptions that would allow you use special tint. Penalties : $250 - $500 for vehicle owners, and $500 - $1000 for businesses. Keep in mind that Hawaii tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence.

Category:  Laws,  Business Go Now

Australia Window Tint Laws

(9 days ago) Lastly, always double-check any data with your local law enforcement authorities or directly with Roads and Traffic Authority in your state. Our information about Australia tint laws was last updated in 2020 and 2021. Our articles are constantly checked for accuracy by our partnered Australian traffic law experts, but in case any of our info

Category:  Laws,  Australia Go Now

Newfoundland and Labrador Window Tint Laws

(2 days ago) Newfoundland & Labrador law does not specifically require external rear view mirrors, however in most of Canada’s provinces these are required if rear window is glazed with tinting film. Other Newfoundland tint laws: Reflective tint: Not allowed. Side mirrors: No requirements. Medical exemptions: None. Certificate requirements: None.

Category:  Laws Go Now

North Carolina Tint Laws

(4 days ago) North Carolina does have several other important laws, rules and regulations pertaining to window tinting. They include the following: Side Mirrors: If the back window is tinted dual side mirrors are required. Restricted Colors: RED, AMBER and YELLOW colors are not permitted. Tint Variance: 3% variance allowed (up to 32% VLT).

Category:  Laws Go Now

Rhode Island Tint Laws

(2 days ago) Penalties: Up to $250 per offense (§ 31-23.3-5). Keep in mind that Rhode Island tinting laws and regulations may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence. We always recommend double-checking our information with your local DMV or law enforcement authorities. Trusted industry leader in providing accurate window tint laws.

Category:  Laws Go Now

requirements in this fact sheet. Background

(1 days ago) Vehicle Standards Fact Sheet MR430 February 2020 Road Page 2 of 3 Windows or Interior Partition behind the driver’s seat Passenger Vehicle The windows or interior partition behind the driver’s seat may be coated to achieve a luminous transmittance

Category:  Laws Go Now

Victoria Window Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Victoria Window Tint Laws: Windshield: Only uppermost 10% of the windshield or area above wipers may be tinted. Front side windows: Must have more than 35% VLT. Back side windows: Must have more than 20% VLT. Rear window: Must have more than 20% VLT. In Victoria windscreens may only have a tinted strip on top, equaling to 65mm, less than 10% of

Category:  Laws Go Now

Tasmania Window Tint Laws

(8 days ago) Tasmania tint law source: Tasmanian Legislation, Vehicle and Traffic (Vehicle Standards) Regulations, Part 5 – General Safety Requirements, Division 1 – All Vehicles, Section 47: Window Tinting. Tasmania Department of State Growth – Window Tint Information Bulletin (.pdf file, alternate link)

Category:  Laws Go Now

Related topics