Automotive Laws & Traffic Attorneys DMV.ORG
Lemon Law Attorneys. Getting stuck with a lemon vehicle can be stressful. Fortunately, you may be entitled to a refund or replacement vehicle depending on your situation and your state's lemon law. If either the dealership or manufacturer is unwilling to negotiate a settlement, you may need the help of a lemon law attorney. Driver and Vehicle Laws
Actived: 5 days ago
U.S. Road Rules DMV.ORG
(4 days ago) If you're traveling to the United States for the first time, there are certain customs that might take some adjustment. Some examples include the weather, the food, people's attitudes, and driving laws. Chances are, the rules of the road in the U.S. will be slightly different than those that you're used to.
Criminal, Personal Injury, DUI Attorneys, Princeton, New
(6 days ago) Attorneys in Princeton, NJ. Bleimaier John Kuhn Law Offices. 609-924-7273 15 Witherspoon St Princeton, NJ 08542 Get Directions. Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Additional Information See a problem? Specialties:
Criminal, Personal Injury, DUI Attorneys, Trenton, New
(8 days ago) Attorneys, Attorneys Driving Dui-Dwi Law, Legal Services Plans George Attorney Yuska At Law. 609-434-1000 1230 Parkway Ave Trenton, NJ 08628 Get Directions. Additional Information See a problem? Categories: Legal Services Areas: Attorneys, Attorneys Driving Dui-Dwi Law Megan S Seiber ESQ
Intersections & Right of Way DMV.ORG
(8 days ago) The law does not give anyone the right of way on the road. Instead, it states who is required to yield the right of way in certain instances. It is also the responsibility of the driver to do everything possible to be safe and avoid a collision. Here are some other right-of-way tips you should keep in mind:
Maryland MVA Vehicle Code DMV.ORG
(3 days ago) The entire statute is lengthy, so it will help your search if you know the section number(s) of the law/regulation you are looking for. This legal document is usually referred to as the vehicle code, and it contains all the ins and outs of motor vehicle law.
California DMV Vehicle Code DMV.ORG
(5 days ago) The California Vehicle Code is a rulebook containing all traffic laws. The California Department of Motor Vehicles sells it, but you can get this nearly 1000-page reference for free online. The California Vehicle Code covers everything to do with the rules of the roads and driving, including: Registration and titling of vehicles. Anti-theft laws.
Georgia MVD Vehicle Code DMV.ORG
(2 days ago) The vehicle code is Title 40. Title 40, Chapter 2, Section 4 is written as "40-2-4." This particular law is divided even further into parts "a" and "b." It reads, " (a) It shall be unlawful for any person, firm, or corporation to make, sell, or issue any license plate or re-validation decal. (b) Any person, firm, or corporation violating
Apply for a New Jersey Motorcycle License DMV.ORG
(6 days ago) New Jersey Motorcycle Permits. You'll need to be at least 17 years old to apply for a New Jersey motorcycle permit.. In order to get your motorcycle permit*, visit your local Motor Vehicle Commission office branch and:. Submit a motorcycle permit application (provided at the MVC).; Provide residency and identification documents that satisfy the Motor Vehicle Commission's requirements.
Alabama MVD Vehicle Code DMV.ORG
(2 days ago) In the section above, laws are assigned section numbers. For example, Section 32-18-2 means you will find that law in code section 32 (the motor vehicle section), chapter 18, sub-section 2. The entire vehicle code follows that system, which should make it easy to navigate and quickly find the …
Distracted Driving Laws DMV.ORG
(7 days ago) California. The Wireless Communications Device Law states NO DRIVER in California may write , send, or read text messages while behind the wheel. Drivers 18 years old and older may use hands-free devices while driving. Drivers under 18 years old AND school bus drivers are prohibited from using any type of mobile device while driving.
Lemon Laws by State DMV.ORG
(8 days ago) Use our state Lemon Law guides to find out how to keep good records, notify the manufacturer that the vehicle is flawed, file a Lemon Law complaint, and receive restitution. We'll tell you exactly what your state's laws say regarding what qualifies as a lemon, how long you have to file a claim, and what the burden of proof is.
Indiana BMV Vehicle Code DMV.ORG
(2 days ago) Reasons to Read the Indiana Vehicle Code. Let's say you unfairly received a traffic ticket in Indiana and you decide you want to contest it in court, but you need to know exactly what the law says about your alleged infraction.. Or, perhaps you're kind of hazy about the Indiana financial responsibility rule, and really need to know exactly what the law says about it.
Odometer Fraud DMV.ORG
(4 days ago) Odometer Fraud & the Law When a vehicle is sold or a title is transferred , the law requires written documentation of the total mileage as recorded on the odometer. If the odometer mileage is known to be incorrect for any reason, the seller is required to provide a …
Texas DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG
(1 days ago) Minors and DWI. Like many states, Texas has a Zero Tolerance Law for minors and alcohol; this means drivers younger than 21 years old can't operate motor vehicles with any amount of alcohol or drugs in their systems. For a 1st offense, you face: License suspension not to exceed 1 year. Up to a $500 fine.
DUI Arrests DMV.ORG
(4 days ago) Also known as a sobriety checkpoint, a DUI checkpoint is a location where law enforcement officers are positioned to check drivers for signs of alcohol or drug impairment. State laws vary on DUI checkpoints; many use them as part of their drunk driving deterrence programs; others avoid them. You can learn more about the legality and use of DUI
Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(1 days ago) To assist you in keeping legally abreast, DMV.ORG has authored a dealer-related information page full of current state legislation laws regarding dealership business practices. On this page you'll find a comprehensive list of regulations touching on Lemon Laws, misleading advertising, warranty agreements, pricing, documentation fees, and more.
Buying a Car “As Is” DMV.ORG
(Just Now) It means the item is being sold complete with all issues known and unknown. Essentially, the term frees the seller from legal recourse should an unexpected problem arise with the item after the sale. In the case of a car being sold “as is," the term refers to a vehicle's warranty status. A car being sold “as is" is being sold without a
Wyoming DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG
(3 days ago) Wyoming also has an Implied Consent law. This means if you drive in WY you, by default, agree to take a BAC test if asked to do so by law enforcement. Because of the Implied consent laws, if you refuse to take a chemical BAC test, you can still be charged with a DWUI. DWUI Administrative Penalties
North Carolina DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG
(Just Now) North Carolina's Safe Roads Act of 1983 did away with all of the state's previous drug- and alcohol-related driving laws and put everything under a single offense―driving while impaired, or DWI. Your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is the most common way NC determines whether you're legally impaired. 21 years old or Older: 0.08%.
Illinois SOS Vehicle Code DMV.ORG
(3 days ago) In this state, these laws are part of the Compiled Statutes and are known collectively as the Illinois Vehicle Code . The Illinois Vehicle Code covers all aspects of motor vehicle sales, safety, operation, titling, registration, and education for drivers. Most of the code is not crucial for the average person to know, but in some cases (such as
Mandatory DUI Classes DMV.ORG
(4 days ago) Mandatory DUI Classes. Most drivers are aware that DUI or DWI convictions carry a host of penalties, such as expensive fines, ignition interlock devices (which also carry out-of-pocket expenses) license suspension or revocation, and sometimes even jail time . However, another common penalty—which could actually educate drivers—is attending
Maryland Lemon Laws DMV.ORG
(Just Now) What is the Lemon Law in Maryland? For a vehicle to be considered a lemon under the Maryland lemon law, it must meet ALL of the following criteria: It was purchased new. It is still under warranty. It has a defect that prevents its safety, operation, or value. Made 4 attempts to repair the problem.
New York DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG
(4 days ago) Law enforcement will charge you with DWI if your BAC is: 0.08% and you're 21 years old or older. 0.04% and you're driving a commercial motor vehicle. 0.02% and you're younger than 21 years old. Additional Drug and Alcohol Crimes. DWI is just one charge associated with driving under the influence. Depending on your BAC and other factors, you
Traffic Ticket Fines & Penalties in New York DMV.ORG
(Just Now) Per the state's Zero Tolerance Law, drivers younger than 21 years old face: A revocation minimum of 1 year for a BAC of .0.08% or higher. Penalties for New York Commercial Drivers. You must notify your employer within 30 days of a traffic ticket conviction; if you are convicted in another state.
Traffic Ticket Fines & Penalties in Minnesota DMV.ORG
(1 days ago) Penalties for MN Commercial Drivers. You are bound by law to notify your employer within 30 days of a traffic violation. This applies to all vehicles, including your own car or motorcycle. As a commercial driver you are under tight scrutiny. Traffic violations come with stiff penalties with longterm consequences.
Traffic Ticket Glossary DMV.ORG
(8 days ago) G-L Terms Infraction. An infraction is a minor offense that usually does not require a court appearance, and can be removed with the payment of a fine.. Related term(s): Non-Moving Violations Lawyer. A lawyer is an authorized entity who argues for and/or defends a case in a court of law.. Related term(s): Attorney M-R Terms Misdemeanor. A misdemeanor is a classification of crime that is
Illinois Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(3 days ago) Illinois state law requires that anyone seeking a license to sell motor vehicles must attest that no major owner, partner, or shareholder holding 10% or more of the company has violated any of the following statutes more than once in the past 3 years: The Anti-Theft Laws of the Illinois Vehicle Code
Rhode Island DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG
(8 days ago) The law is less tolerant for drivers under 21 years old who can be charged with DUI - driving under the influence - for a BAC between 0.02% and 0.08%. A charge of DWI or DUI that results in serious injury or the death of someone is considered a felony. Implied Consent.
Oregon DMV Regulations for Selling Cars DMV.ORG
(Just Now) State Regulations in Oregon. Buying or selling a vehicle in Oregon can be made simpler and meet legal requirements by following the guidelines of the Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division (DMV). Buyers of new vehicles must obtain title transfer and registration, while sellers must notify Oregon DMV within 10 days of the sale.
Idaho Lemon Laws DMV.ORG
(7 days ago) Idaho Lemon Law Buying a lemon is a rare occurrence, and nothing short of a headache. Luckily, Idaho has created a lemon law to protect consumers against the burden of purchasing a new vehicle that is so flawed that neither the manufacturer nor its agents and authorized dealers can repair it after a reasonable number of attempts.
Admin Per Se & Drinking and Driving DMV.ORG
(5 days ago) Drinking and driving is a bad idea for many reasons—not least of which being the amount of legal woes you'll encounter for doing so. One way many states try to combat the problem is with administrative per se laws (or admin per se).These regulations carry an entirely separate layer of consequences you will encounter for drinking and driving, on top of the criminal charges you may face for
Massachusetts Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(8 days ago) Massachusetts Lemon Law. Massachusetts has a strong lemon law, with components for both new and used vehicles, as well as a Lemon-Aid program, which aids consumers whose new vehicle doesn't pass state Inspection within the first 7 days after purchase.Basically, the new car portion of the law provides for a mediation process if the new car proves to have unrepairable defects.
Alabama DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG
(3 days ago) Alabama DUI Definitions. In Alabama, driving under the influence is defined as driving with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of: 0.08% or more. 0.04% or more in a commercial vehicle. 0.02% or more, if you are younger than 21 years old. Depending on the nature of your offense, you may receive a DUI or alcohol-related offense for driving with
Iowa Lemon Laws DMV.ORG
(6 days ago) Benefits of Lemon Law Attorneys. A lemon law attorney in Iowa can be the difference between you receiving compensation or being stuck with your lemon. In addition to representing you in IA court, a lemon law attorney can: Intimidate the vehicle manufacturer, which can speed up the court process and result in a favorable outcome.
The History of Car Insurance DMV.ORG
(4 days ago) Car Insurance Becomes Law. As more people started driving cars, more accidents started happening, along with more legal disputes. The biggest issue that came from all of this was that even after fault was determined in an accident, there was no guarantee that the at-fault driver would be able to pay for the costs associated with that accident.
California Suspended Driver's License
(5 days ago) Causing a fatal accident by violating a traffic law. Driving a commercial vehicle without your CDL. Driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol. In addition to state penalties, you may face additional federal penalties and charges. See the California Commercial Driver …
Colorado Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(3 days ago) Lemon Law. The Lemon Law in Colorado is much the same as in other states, and acts as a consumer safeguard against faulty vehicles. In many ways the dealer is a go-between for the customer and the manufacturer, and if the dealership has a service center, repairs most likely will be conducted there.
Road Rage DMV.ORG
(7 days ago) If a law enforcement officer catches you engaging in road rage, you can be charged with a criminal offense. This means that you will need to: Go to court. Pay legal fees. Possibly face jail/prison time. For all of the time and money that you'll end up losing, road rage is simply not worth it. In addition, you risk: Damage to your vehicle.
Missouri Car Inspection Exemptions & Requirements DMV.ORG
(6 days ago) A law enforcement officer orders you to submit your vehicle for inspection. If you fail to register your vehicle or renew your registration within 60 days of completing a safety or emissions inspection, it will no longer be valid, and you will have to complete (and pay for) another vehicle inspection.
Utah Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(9 days ago) Dealers are required by law to provide the buyer with a signed Odometer Disclosure Statement (Form TC-891). If the odometer was repaired or replaced, this should be reflected in the disclosure statement, and the vehicle must have a decal to this effect (available from the MVED) permanently adhered to the driver's side door frame.
Washington Lemon Laws DMV.ORG
(2 days ago) What is the Washington Lemon Law? Like most other states, Washington has a lemon law designed to protect new car buyers whose vehicles have significant, ongoing mechanical or warranty repair failures. Generally, vehicle manufacturers are allowed a certain number of attempts to repair a defective vehicle before they will be required to either replace the vehicle or refund your purchase.
West Virginia Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(8 days ago) By law, you're required to inform consumers about their rights under the Lemon Law and of any repairs performed on the new vehicle if they were preformed after shipment and equal or exceed 5% of the suggested retail price of the vehicle. You may not resell any vehicle returned under the Lemon Law unless the required repairs have been met and a
Iowa Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG
(9 days ago) Iowa's Lemon Law was written to protect consumers who have purchased vehicles with substantial defects. Lemon Law guidelines apply for the first 2 years or the first 24,000 miles after the buyer's purchase. The buyer may receive a refund or replacement for the defective vehicle if one or more of the following conditions have been met: